‘Fessin’ Up When Foolin’ No One

by soozkim

I have a impressive zit on my nose.  It has taken up residence on the entire left side and is currently calling the shots at work.  It makes lingering eye contact with everyone we meet, without even having eyes – to the point where for the first time in my history, I am trying to cover it up.

Unfortunately, after a lifetime of not wearing make up, I have no idea what I am doing.  The results are ghastly.  Which brought to mind Martha Reeves and the Vandellas:

It’s such a great track, great drum intro, that ever present tambourine, sassy back up vocals and Ms. Martha.

“Everywhere I go
Your face I see
Every step I take
You take with me, yeah”
– Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland

Totally distracted from my nose trauma.  I’ll have a dance party and let this ghastly zit tackle my inbox at work.

